NaN – Not a Number (2018)

for ondes Martenot, harp, double bass, percussion, Disklavier piano, and electronics. Commissioned by the Americas Society / Council of the Americas

Sebastian Zubieta, Conductor
Suzanne Farrin, ondes Martenot
Nuiko Wadden, harp
Evan Runyon, Bass
Russel Greenberg, percussion
Jaime Oliver La Rosa, electronics

You can access program notes here.

You can download the performance patch here, and the composing software here, you will need to install [notes] to make it work.

You can access the full score here, performance notes here, suggested percussion setup here, and tech rider here.

Listen to the audio from the premiere below. You can download a copy from here.