Hector Berlioz (1803-1869)

– Symphonie Fantastique (1830)

Here is the program to the Symphonie Fantastique written by Berlioz.

Here are the files for you to listen to.

1. The Idée Fixe: 7 versions

[audio:] [audio:] [audio:] [audio:] [audio:] [audio:] [audio:]

2. Some Chromatic ideas

[audio:] [audio:] [audio:]

3. Some innovative orchestral techniques

[audio:] [audio:] [audio:] [audio:]

4. Overlaying ideas (a = b + c)…

[audio:] [audio:] [audio:]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *